Angebote zu "Pulse" (11 Treffer)

The Pulse Of Africa
€ 21.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Pulse Of Africa: Various

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Nov 19, 2018
Zum Angebot
Various - The Pulse of Africa
€ 1.09 *
zzgl. € 3.99 Versand
Anbieter: reBuy.de
Stand: Nov 20, 2018
Zum Angebot
Amampondo - Feel the Pulse of Africa
€ 1.99 *
zzgl. € 3.99 Versand
Anbieter: reBuy.de
Stand: Nov 20, 2018
Zum Angebot
War of Eagles: Tom Clancy´s Op-Center #12 , Hör...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The explosion of a Chinese freighter - carrying illegal workers - in Charleston Harbor is the first sign that someone is capping Chinese interests abroad. After explosions in South Africa and Taipei, Op-Center roots out the cause: warring factions in the Chinese government. But still reeling from budget cuts and an almost devastating attack by an electromagnetic pulse explosion, Op-Center itself sustains a third hit: the removal of Commander Paul Hood, replaced by a three-star general from the Army. Op-Center is now under the control of the Pentagon. Hood´s own future exists at the whim of the new President. And the world braces for more attacks…. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Kramer. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/002656/bk_rand_002656_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Target Zero: A Brady Hawk Novel, Book 5 , Hörbu...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As alliances begin to crumble, Firestorm agents Brady Hawk and Alex Duncan are requested to help a lone CIA operative thwart Al Hasib from getting their hands on Sarin gas at the Somalian port city of Berbera. The mission gets complicated when Emily Thornton re-enters the scene and tries to convince Hawk to join forces with Searchlight as secrets about Alex´s past come to light. Meanwhile, Senator J.D. Blunt continues to live in a shroud of secrecy in Africa...until someone from his past threatens to expose Firestorm and kill him. Hawk must decipher who to trust in order to succeed in this pulse-pounding thriller. Fans of Ben Coes, Brad Taylor, and Brad Thor are loving this new action thriller series! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dwight Kuhlman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/094911/bk_acx0_094911_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Zoo - James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
€ 0.10 *
zzgl. € 3.99 Versand

Once in a lifetime, a writer puts it all together. This is James Patterson´s best book ever. Total For 36 years, James Patterson has written unputdownable, pulse-racing novels. Now, he has written a book that surpasses all of them. ZOO is the thriller he was born to write. World All over the world, brutal attacks are crippling entire cities. Jackson Oz, a young biologist, watches the escalating events with an increasing sense of dread. When he witnesses a coordinated lion ambush in Africa, the enormity of the violence to come becomes terrifyingly clear. Destruction With the help of ecologist Chloe Tousignant, Oz races to warn world leaders before it´s too late. The attacks are growing in ferocity, cunning, and planning, and soon there will be no place left for humans to hide. With wildly inventive imagination and white-knuckle suspense that rivals Stephen King at his very best, James Patterson´s ZOO is an epic, non-stop thrill-ride from One of the best of the best. (TIME)

Anbieter: trade-a-game
Stand: Nov 5, 2018
Zum Angebot
Zoo , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 486min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For thirty-six years, James Patterson has written un-put-down-able, pulse-racing novels. Now, he has written a book that surpasses all of them. Zoo is the thriller he was born to write. All over the world, brutal attacks are crippling entire cities. Jackson Oz, a young biologist, watches the escalating events with an increasing sense of dread. When he witnesses a coordinated lion ambush in Africa, the enormity of the violence to come becomes terrifyingly clear. With the help of ecologist Chloe Tousignant, Oz races to warn world leaders before it´s too late. The attacks are growing in ferocity, cunning, and planning, and soon there will be no place left for humans to hide. With wildly inventive imagination and white-knuckle suspense that rivals Stephen King at his very best; James Patterson´s Zoo is an epic, non-stop thrill-ride. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jay Snyder. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/001332/bk_rhuk_001332_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Warrior: A Seventeen Series Novel, Book 2 , Hör...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´They tell me I´m cold and calculating. They tell me I´m not a team player. I say this without pride or pleasure. It is a simple fact. I am the best Warrior in the Immortal Societies.´´ When a team of scientists unearth scriptures older than the Dead Sea Scrolls in a cave in Egypt, a mystery lost to the tides of time is uncovered. Heading the expedition is Dimitri Reznak, the Head of the Crovir Immortal Culture & History Section. But the monumental discovery is spoiled by evidence of looting and half the priceless artifacts Reznak has sought for centuries have disappeared. Alexa King is a covert agent for the Crovir First Council. Cold, deadly, unrivaled on the battlefield, she is the perfect warrior. When her godfather Dimitri approaches her for a mission that could elucidate the enigma of her lost past, Alexa is drawn into the dangerous and shadowy world of secret religious societies along with Zachary Jackson, a gifted human and Harvard archaeology professor assigned to help her. In their hunt for the missing artifacts, Alexa and Zachary cross path with a sinister sect whose origins are as mystifying as the relics they are searching for, and unveil a centuries-old plan that aims to shatter the very structure of civilized society. From North Africa to the doors of Vatican City and beyond, Alexa and Zachary must outwit the enemy and uncover the astonishing truth behind the missing artifacts and Alexa´s own unearthly origins before all is lost. Warrior is the exciting, action-packed follow-up to Hunted and the second installment in AD Starrling´s bestselling supernatural thriller series Seventeen. If you like high-octane, fast-paced adventures that combine science and fantasy, then you´ll love the world of Seventeen. Get this pulse-pounding thriller to continue the epic series today. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Bower. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/106865/bk_acx0_106865_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
After the Monsoon: An Ernst Grip Novel , Hörbuc...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the author of the international best seller The Swede comes an electrifying thriller set in the terrorist- and pirate-infested world of the Horn of Africa - where the sea caresses the desert, alliances shift like sand, and a Swedish detective can count on nothing but his own shrewdness to survive. A Swedish army lieutenant drops dead on a shooting range in the desert. Was it an unfortunate accident - or something more nefarious? Ernst Grip, an agent of the Swedish security police, is sent to the Horn of Africa to find out. Once he’s on the ground, however, he quickly discovers he’s on his own. No one wants him snooping around - especially not the US Embassy’s CIA station. Which is no surprise, given that military transport planes are leaving from the base carrying untraceable pallets loaded with cash. What’s more, Grip’s investigation is complicated by another dangerous situation. Somali pirates have kidnapped a wealthy Swedish family during the adventure of a lifetime: a sailing trip from Sweden to the Great Barrier Reef. Why, Grip wonders, is no one back home willing to pay the ransom in order to save these innocent lives? Solving the mystery of the soldier’s death isn’t the end of Grip’s involvement - it’s a tipping point that leads him deep into a web of intrigue, greed, and dark dealings ensnaring both allies and enemies...and a world where no one can be trusted. After the Monsoon explores the tough compromises made every day in pursuit of the greater good. How do you know which is the lesser of two evils? And what is the cost of betraying one interest to save another? In this provocative, pulse-pounding, and sophisticated thriller, Robert Karjel vividly creates a world in which the stains of innocent blood cannot be cleansed, and the sins of good men forced to make impossible choices cannot be washed away. 1. Language: English. Narrator: David Colacci. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/007622/bk_harp_007622_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Shadow of Betrayal , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 844min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The meeting place was carefully chosen: an abandoned church in rural Ireland just after dark. For Jonathan Quinn - a freelance operative and professional ´´cleaner´´ - the job was only to observe. If his cleanup skills were needed, it would mean things had gone horribly wrong. But an assassin hidden in a tree assured just that. And suddenly Quinn had four dead bodies to dispose of and one astounding clue - to a mystery that is about to spin wildly out of control. Three jobs, no questions. That was the deal Quinn had struck with his client at the Office. Unfortunately for him, Ireland was just the first. Now Quinn, along with his colleague and girlfriend - the lethal Orlando - has a new assignment touched off by the killings in Ireland. Their quarry is a U.N. aide worker named Marion Dupuis who has suddenly disappeared from her assignment in war-torn Africa. When Quinn finally catches a glimpse of her, she quickly flees, frantic and scared. And not alone. For Quinn the assignment has now changed. Find Marion Dupuis, and the child she is protecting, and keep them from harm. If it were only that easy. Soon Quinn and Orlando find themselves in a bunker in the California hills, where Quinn will unearth a horrifying plot that is about to reach stage critical for a gathering of world leaders - and an act of terror more cunning, and more insidious, than anyone can guess. Fast, smart, sleek, and stunning, Shadow of Betrayal is vintage Brett Battles: a gritty, gripping masterpiece of suspense, a thriller that makes the pulse pound--and stirs the heart as well. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Scott Brick. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/001913/bk_rand_001913_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot